Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2017*

 

ACADEMIC SESSION II, SUMMER 2017

EventDates
Registration Mon., December 19, 2016 through Fri., June 30, 2017
Classes Begin Mon., July 10, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 10
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 10
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 10 through Wed., July 12
Last Day to Register Wed., July 12
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Fri., July 28
Classes End Fri., Aug. 18

 

ACADEMIC FALL SEMESTER 2017

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017, through Sat, September 2, 2017**
Labor Day HolidayMon., September 4

Classes BeginTues., September 5, 8 a.m.

Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed)Tues., September 5
Tuition Payment DateTues., September 5
Program Adjustment PeriodTues., Sept 5 through Sat., Sept 16
Last Day to Register Sat., September 16
Last Day to File for 2018 GraduationFri., September 29
Columbus Day Holiday Mon., October 9
Monday ScheduleTues., October 10
Midterm Exam PeriodMon., October 16 through Sat., October 21
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Tues., November 7
Veterans Day Observed - (No Academic Classes Held)Fri., November 10
Thanksgiving RecessWed., November 22 through Sun., November 26
Classes ResumeMon., November 27, 8 a.m.
Classes EndFri., December 15
Exam PeriodMon., December 18 through Fri., December 22
Spring/Summer 2017 Grade Change DeadlineFri., December 22
Winter Recess Sat., December 23 through Mon., January 15, 2018

 

ACADEMIC SPRING SEMESTER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., Mar. 6, 2017 through Sat., Jan. 13, 2018
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday Mon., Jan. 15
Classes Begin Tues., Jan. 16, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Tues., Jan. 16
Tuition Payment Due Tues., Jan. 16
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Tues., Jan. 16 through Sat., Jan. 27
Last Day to Register Sat., Jan. 27
Presidents Day Holiday Mon., Feb. 19
Monday Schedule Tues., Feb. 20
Midterm Exam PeriodMon., Feb 26 through Sat., March 3
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Tues., March 20
Spring Recess Mon., March 19 through Sun., March 25
Classes Resume Mon., March 26, 8 a.m.
Classes End Tues., May 1
Exam PeriodWed., May 2 through Tues., May 8
Fall 2017 Grade Change DeadlineTues., May 8
Honors ConvocationWed., May 9
CommencementSat., May 19

 

ACADEMIC SESSION I, SUMMER 2018

EventDates
RegistrationMon., March 6, 2017 through Fri., May 18, 2018
Classes Begin Mon., May 21, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., May 21
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., May 21 through Wed., May 23
Tuition Payment Due Mon., May 21
Last Day to Register Wed., May 23
Memorial Day Holiday Mon., May 28
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., June 11
Classes End Fri., June 29
Last Day to File for December 2017 GraduationFri., July 28
Summer Recess Mon., July 2 through Sun., July 8

 

ACADEMIC SESSION II, SUMMER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017 through Fri., June 29, 2018
Classes Begin Mon., July 9, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 9
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 9
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 9 through Wed., July 11
Last Day to Register Wed., July 1
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Fri., July 30
Session EndsFri., Aug. 17

 

AVIATION TRAINING INSTITUTE CALENDAR 2017*

 

ATI SESSION II, SUMMER 2017

EventDates
Registration Mon., December 19, 2016 through Sat., June 30, 2017
Classes Begin Mon., July 10, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 10
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 10
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 10 through Tues., July 11
Last Day to Register Tues., July 11
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., July 31
Session Ends Fri., Aug. 25

 

ATI FALL SEMESTER 2017

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017, through Sat., September 2, 2017**
Labor Day HolidayMon., September 4
Classes Begin Tues., September 5, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Tues., September 5
Tuition Payment Due Tues., September 5
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Sat., September 5 through Sat., September 9
Last Day to RegisterSat., September 9
Last Day to File for May 2018 Graduation Fri., September 29
Columbus Day Holiday Mon., October 9
Monday Schedule Tues., October 10
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic PenaltyTues., November 7
Midterm Exam PeriodMon., October 16 through Sat., October 21
Thanksgiving Recess Wed., November 22 through Sun., November 26
Classes Resume Mon., November 27, 8 a.m.
Semester EndsFri., December 15
Spring/Summer 2016 grade change deadline Fri., December 22
Winter Recess Sun., December 24 through Sun., January 7, 2018

 

ATI SPRING SEMESTER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017 through Sat., Jan. 6, 2018
Classes Begin Mon., Jan. 8, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., Jan. 8
Tuition Payment Due Mon., Jan. 8
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., Jan. 8 through Sat., Jan. 13
Last Day to Register Sat., Jan. 13
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Mon., Jan. 15
Presidents Day Holiday Mon., Feb. 19
Monday Schedule Tues., Feb. 20
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., March 12
Spring Recess Mon., March 19 through Sun., March 25
Classes Resume Mon., March 26, 8 a.m.
Last Day to Register for September 2018 Graduation Fri., March 30
Semester Ends Fri., April 20
Fall 2016 Grade Change Deadline Tues., May 8
Honors ConvocationWed., May 9
Commencement Sat., May 19

 

ATI SESSION I, SUMMER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017 through Sat., May 12, 2018
Classes Begin Mon., May 14, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., May 14
Tuition Payment Due Mon., May 14
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., May 14 through Tues., May 15
Last Day to Register Tues., May 15
Memorial Day Holiday Mon., May 28
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Wed., June 4
Session Ends Fri., June 29
Last Day to File for December 2018 GraduationFri., June 29
Summer RecessMon., July 2 through Sun., July 8

 

ATI SESSION II, SUMMER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017 through Fri., June 29, 2018
Classes Begin Mon., July 9, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 9
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 9
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 9 through Tues., July 10
Last Day to Register Tues., July 10
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., July 30
Sessions EndsFri., Aug. 24
*All dates are subject to change.